#120212: "There is no way to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board"
Vad handlar denna rapport om?
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vänligen kontrollera om det redan finns en rapport om samma ämne
Om detta stämmer, RÖSTA på denna rapport. Rapporterna med flest röster har PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljerad beskrivning
-
• Var vänlig klipp och klistra in felmeddelandet du ser på skärmen, om något.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Varsågod och förklara vad du ville göra, vad du gjorde och vad som hände
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. Om du har en skärmdump av den här buggen (bra vana att ta en), så kan du använda en programvara (snipboard.io som till exempel) för att ladda upp bilden och klistra in länken här. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vad visades på skärmen när du blockerades (Blank skärm? Del av spelets användargränssnitt? Felmeddelande?)?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vilken del av reglerna respekterades inte av BGA-adaptionen?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Är regelbrottet synligt i återuppspelning? Om ja, vilket nummer är det på draget?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vilken spelhandling ville du göra?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Vad försöker du göra för att sätta igång denna spelmekaniken?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
-
• Vad hände när du försökte göra det här (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• På vilket steg i spelet kom felet (vad var den aktuella instruktionen från spelet)?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Vad hände när du försökte utföra en spelhandling (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vänligen beskriv visningsproblemet. Om du har en skärmdump av den här buggen (bra vana att ta en), så kan du använda en programvara (snipboard.io som till exempel) för att ladda upp bilden och klistra in länken här.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. Om du har en skärmdump av den här buggen (bra vana att ta en), så kan du använda en programvara (snipboard.io som till exempel) för att ladda upp bilden och klistra in länken här. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Safari v16.5
Rapporthistorik
References talks about normal moves when taking a turn. A player can pickup the top card only and not have to use it in a meld or can pickup more than the top card but the last card picked up needs to be used in a meld.
The bug I created is not about either of those two situations. It is about being able to declare “rummy” or “rum” please actually read it before saying it’s a duplicate.
I'm not adding the listed variants.
Lägg till något till denna rapport
- Ett annat spelbords-ID / drag-ID
- Löste F5 problemet?
- Uppträdde problemet flera gånger? Varje gång? Slumpmässigt?
- Om du har en skärmdump av den här buggen (bra vana att ta en), så kan du använda en programvara (snipboard.io som till exempel) för att ladda upp bilden och klistra in länken här.
