Alla rapporter
The Vale of Eternity rapporter
#121056: "Scorch and Aeris combination"
Vad handlar denna rapport om?
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Regler: en av spelets regler har inte respekterats
Detaljerad beskrivning
• Vilken del av reglerna respekterades inte av BGA-adaptionen?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Är regelbrottet synligt i återuppspelning? Om ja, vilket nummer är det på draget?
Turn #144• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Firefox 124.0.2
Rapporthistorik
Toastgeraet • Buggen har inte kunnat återupprepas av utvecklarna än:
15 apr 2024 13:31 • See this thread for answer of game author: boardgamegeek.com/thread/3220617/scorch-and-aeris
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/A9yxxwK
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/A9yxxwK
BananaHarambe • Buggen har inte kunnat återupprepas av utvecklarna än:
2 dec 2024 20:15 • I can confirm that this is a bug due to an unclear rules interaction. Eric Hong confirms that when Scorch copies Aeris that "recover one of your other cards" cannot recover Scorch, but can recover Aeris. I've seen this link before and watched a friend recover their Scorch over and over recently.
I assume the intended wording is that SCORCH is the card doing the effect. The English card text is unclear. When it says "and activate it" it means activate it as Scorch. This is consistent with how Genie Exalted copies a sand timer effect like Recover and recovers itself and not the other card.
Has Eric Hong changed his mind on any of the rules interactions posted in the forums? Are there any cards that have received new rules text in newer editions or more clear rules in newer languages or languages other than English? Just curious
I assume the intended wording is that SCORCH is the card doing the effect. The English card text is unclear. When it says "and activate it" it means activate it as Scorch. This is consistent with how Genie Exalted copies a sand timer effect like Recover and recovers itself and not the other card.
Has Eric Hong changed his mind on any of the rules interactions posted in the forums? Are there any cards that have received new rules text in newer editions or more clear rules in newer languages or languages other than English? Just curious
Lägg till något till denna rapport
Lägg till här allt som verkar relevant för att reproducera det här felet eller förstå ditt förslag:
- Ett annat spelbords-ID / drag-ID
- Löste F5 problemet?
- Uppträdde problemet flera gånger? Varje gång? Slumpmässigt?
- Om du har en skärmdump av denna buggen (vilket är bra), så kan du använda Imgur.com för att ladda upp den och kopiera/klistra in länken här.