#123652: "LOC using coast on jump, forced to place all dice."
Vad handlar denna rapport om?
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vänligen kontrollera om det redan finns en rapport om samma ämne
Om detta stämmer, RÖSTA på denna rapport. Rapporterna med flest röster har PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljerad beskrivning
-
• Var vänlig klipp och klistra in felmeddelandet du ser på skärmen, om något.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Varsågod och förklara vad du ville göra, vad du gjorde och vad som hände
621
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vad visades på skärmen när du blockerades (Blank skärm? Del av spelets användargränssnitt? Felmeddelande?)?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vilken del av reglerna respekterades inte av BGA-adaptionen?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Är regelbrottet synligt i återuppspelning? Om ja, vilket nummer är det på draget?
621
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vilken spelhandling ville du göra?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Vad försöker du göra för att sätta igång denna spelmekaniken?
621
-
• Vad hände när du försökte göra det här (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• På vilket steg i spelet kom felet (vad var den aktuella instruktionen från spelet)?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. -
• Vad hände när du försökte utföra en spelhandling (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
621
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vänligen beskriv visningsproblemet. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
I went flat out over a 4 jump with 5 coast and rolled a /!\ on that specific die (hard to tell though). I only rolled 2 /!\ , so I had to place as I originally did. The bug was that it made me place ALL of my dice, including the gear 6 after my LOC occurred on the 5 coast. This resulted in me drawing an additional damage for ending in gear 6 instead of gear 5, and being 1 space closer to the finish line (lowers my time next turn at finish).
I should stop placing dice after the LOC occurs. • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v123
Rapporthistorik
boardgamearena.com/11/rallymandirt?table=534431617&replayFrom=639
Only 2 hazards are recorded on the dice, meaning my LoC had to have occured going over the jump in too high a gear (as the log correctly shows), but I can lay out my dice to go over the jump safely and once all have been placed, I then get the option to resolve the LoC.
Resolving the loss of control should be as a result of actually losing control, be it through speeding in the corner or over the jump, not as a result of defaulting to 'the turn must have ended with a LoC, therefore LoC', if that makes any sense.
LoC with a Brake! a 3! and a 4!.
However, even though I was near a jump 3 and a jump 4 space. I was forced to use all 3 hazards rolled. I believe in practice I should be allowed to rearrange and LOC over either of the jumps.
tinyurl.com/2s37bw4k
tinyurl.com/4tdftrh7
Same problem herer
boardgamearena.com/14/rallymandirt?table=559899092&replayFrom=1496
1st roll of stage 4.
Last occurence here, around step #90
boardgamearena.com/table?table=598023357
Jumped speed 4 on bump 3. Got a warn. Had to place all my dice anyway and got the damages of gear 6 (instead of 4)!!
JCB mentioned an exception to the dice rolling over a jump. If a coast die is used (and the gear is higher) and BOTH coast die are used that turn AND only one rolls a warning, then you don't know which it is for. Maybe talk with him and the publisher if you want to program that exception.
Rally 6 SS2, tile 205b
I place 4, 5, L (jump 4), L, 6 (after finish line). I rolled a 4, 5, L!, L, 6 flat out, which caused a LOC due to rolling a Leader ! (5) on a jump 4. The rule book says this immediately causes a Loss of Control, but ONLY when rolling dice individually. JCB clarified that in a flat out roll it would not cause a LOC. So, according to designer, this is not a Loss of Control.
imgur.com/gallery/ouioxey
HOWEVER, if the publisher says this is a loss of control, then there is another bug.
I placed my dice in the same order to cause the original LOC. The game did not recognize this as a LOC and did not let me end my turn. (BUG)
It did let me play all my dice two different ways
1 - jump at speed 4 and no LOC is caused (yet it resolves as a LOC)
2 - place all my dice as originally done. Instead of the IMMEDIATE LOC at the space (L5!) and giving me 1 minute for turn time, the LOC was resolved after the finish line and my turn time was 10 seconds.
I hope this makes things clearer.
Lägg till något till denna rapport
- Ett annat spelbords-ID / drag-ID
- Löste F5 problemet?
- Uppträdde problemet flera gånger? Varje gång? Slumpmässigt?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
