#174286: "My opponent was not allowed to play a character card, even though it is always legal to do so. "
Vad handlar denna rapport om?
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vad hände? Välj från alternativen nedan
Vänligen kontrollera om det redan finns en rapport om samma ämne
Om detta stämmer, RÖSTA på denna rapport. Rapporterna med flest röster har PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljerad beskrivning
-
• Var vänlig klipp och klistra in felmeddelandet du ser på skärmen, om något.
Stated in the title.
-
• Varsågod och förklara vad du ville göra, vad du gjorde och vad som hände
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vad visades på skärmen när du blockerades (Blank skärm? Del av spelets användargränssnitt? Felmeddelande?)?
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vilken del av reglerna respekterades inte av BGA-adaptionen?
Stated in the title.
-
• Är regelbrottet synligt i återuppspelning? Om ja, vilket nummer är det på draget?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vilken spelhandling ville du göra?
Stated in the title.
-
• Vad försöker du göra för att sätta igång denna spelmekaniken?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) -
• Vad hände när du försökte göra det här (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• På vilket steg i spelet kom felet (vad var den aktuella instruktionen från spelet)?
Stated in the title.
-
• Vad hände när du försökte utföra en spelhandling (felmeddelande, meddelande i spelstatusrad, ...)?
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :) • Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vänligen beskriv visningsproblemet. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Var vänlig kopiera/klistra in texten på engelska istället för ditt eget språk. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Är denna text tillgänglig i översättningssystemet? I så fall, var det mer än 24 timmar sedan den översattes?
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
-
• Vänligen förklara ditt förslag exakt och koncist så att det är så enkelt som möjligt att förstå vad du menar.
Stated in the title.
• Vad har du för webbläsare?
Google Chrome v137
Rapporthistorik
I also experimented with other character cards that could be in a situation where no effect is possible:
Anglerfish (with no locations to raise and no locations in the discard pile to conquer): The game allowed the anglerfish to be played. No effect occurred, and the next player took a turn, as normal.
Wave-Teller with no locations on the player board: Same thing, the card was allowed to be played, and no effect occurred; the next player then took a turn.
Researcher with no locations to raise: Same thing, no problem occurred, the card was played, and the next player took a turn. BUT... the other player did not get the one raise that should be given.
THAT is a separate bug, for which I have already written a separate bug report.
Lägg till något till denna rapport
- Ett annat spelbords-ID / drag-ID
- Löste F5 problemet?
- Uppträdde problemet flera gånger? Varje gång? Slumpmässigt?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
